The Only Light We Read By

by Margaret Aho

"Awesome" — Sherman Alexie

Poems about growing up Catholic near Los Alamos, New Mexico, during the Cold War 1950s under the omnipresent threat of nuclear uncertainty.

Margaret Aho

Margaret Aho is the author of Carpal Bones (Limberlost 1993), a collection of poems that Harald Wyndham said "pull us into history and myth, into the collective unconscious of ancient realities." Margret’s work has appeared in magazines across the country including Beloit Poetry Journal, Northwest Review, Willow Springs and Quarterly West. She often teaches writing workshops for high school women, as part of Idaho’s "Tumblewords" Writing Project.

Letterpressed in an edition of 500 copies and sewn by hand into Magnani Pescia wrappers.

Purchase this book directly online by simply adding it to your cart. Or, if you prefer to pay by check, print our book order form and mail it with your check to the address above. ($3 shipping on all books)

$15 ISBN:0-931659-37-x Paper edition (plus $3 Media Mail shipping).

$75 (Signed and lettered and bound in cloth and boards) ISBN: 0-931659-38-8 (plus $3 Media Mail shipping).

Plus $15.00 postage for international orders.